Rutgers Biomedical Health Sciences honors the following faculty and staff at the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy for their extraordinary work. Congratulations!!!

  • DISTINGUISHED MENTOR AWARD: Debra Laskin, Distinguished Professor and Chair, Roy A. Bowers Endowed Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology “for being a dedicated, selfless, and effective teacher, advocate, and mentor to scores of high school, undergraduate and graduate students, postgraduate trainees, and new faculty throughout her career.”
  • BASIC SCIENCES EARLY CAREER AWARD: Phoebe Stapleton, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology “for identifying molecular links between maternal inhalation of nanoparticles and generational disease.”
  • SUSTAINED SERVICE AWARD: Lisa Mulé, Senior Executive Associate for Administration “for working tirelessly to foster a positive work environment successfully supporting EMOP’s core missions.