The School of Graduate Studies recognizes the notable achievements of graduate students at its annual Merit and Achievement Awards Ceremony. These awards recognize important accomplishments in research and scholarship, teaching and mentoring, leadership, outreach, and service across all disciplines, through Chancellor-level affiliations, and within specific disciplinary clusters.

Congratulations to the 2023 awardees!

Three PhD students, working with School of Pharmacy faculty, have been cited for their excellent work:

Kevinn EddyPharmacology, Cellular & Molecular Biology, Outstanding Doctoral Student Award
(mentor: Professor Suzie Chen)

Jeffrey YangMedicinal Chemistry, Outstanding Doctoral Student Award
(mentor: Professor Longqin Hu)

Jaclynn Meshanni, Toxicology, Excellence in Leadership and Teaching Award
(mentor: Professor Deborah Laskin)