E-Board President Sanjana Chapyala proudly shared some accomplishments from their performance at this year’s annual meeting that took place virtually September 17th – 19th.

IPhO is the organization whose pharmacist members are universally recognized within the pharmaceutical industry as being the most professionally equipped to contribute to the development, commercialization, promotion, and optimal use of medicines.

The Rutgers chapter placed first in the region for their use of social media, as well as for their industry professional development activities. In addition, they received special recognition as the overall top performer in the region.

Sanjana and fellow e-board member Jasmine Mui were also invited to speak as panelists and enjoyed the opportunity to share more about the chapter including some strategies and best practices.

2021-2022 IPhO E-board Members: 

President: Sanjana Chapyala
Director, National Engagement (President-Elect): Jasmine Mui
Director, Professional Programming (Vice President): Emma Barr
Director, Communications (Secretary): Sophie Kang
Director, Finances and Fundraising (Treasurer): Mitchell Wong
Director, Social Media and Marketing (Historian): Rupa Shan
Director, Operations (VIP Case Comp. Coordinator and PGC Representative): Roshan Rao