Congratulations to Lindsay L. Kunkle,  the 2020 Recipient of the Albert B. Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award! Dr. Lindsay, Class of 2010 Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy PharmD. Dr Kunkle is the Senior Director of Practice Advancement for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). The award recognizes a pharmacist less than 10 years past graduation for demonstrating exemplary leadership qualities indicative of someone likely to emerge as a major leader in pharmacy over the course of his or her career.

Dr. Kunkle is being recognized for her leadership through practice-based research, consensus development, professional organization leadership, and developing and growing APhA programs that advance pharmacy practice and pharmacist engagement in the profession. She is a formidable, successful advocate for pharmacists – and we all join in acknowledging her strong and effective leadership for the profession.