Congratulations to the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) chapter at the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy for winning the 2017 Chauncey I. Cooper Chapter Excellence Award for Small Chapter.

The winning chapter was recognized at the SNPhA National Convention on July 30, 2017. The award was received based on the chapter’s submitted reports of its activities throughout the 2016-2017 year and a presentation delivered at the National Convention. The EMSOP SNPhA Chapter was presented with a commemorative plaque and a $5,000 cash award.