Pharmacy Website

Pharmacology and Toxicology Faculty/Staff

FACULTY

 

 

Debra Laskin, PhD
Distinguished Professor
Roy A. Bowers Endowed Chair
and Chair of the Department
William Levine Hall, Rm 002
EOHSI, Rm 414
Phone: (848) 445 5862
Email: laskin@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Role of macrophages and neutrophils and
inflammatory mediators in tissue injury

   
 

Lauren Aleksunes, PharmD, PhD
Associate Professor
EOHSI, Rm 426
Phone: (848) 445 5518
Email: aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Drug transport, pharmacokinetics, renal toxicology, maternal-fetal xenobiotic disposition

   
 

Yoke-Chen Chang, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
EOHSI, Rm 416B
Phone: (848) 445 2860
Email: chang@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Toxicity and wound repair of sulfur mustard injury

   
 

Carol Gardner, PhD
Associate Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 012A, Lab 001
Phone: (848) 445 6773

Email:cgardner@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Research focus:
Effects of hepatatoxic agents and drugs on
hepatocytes, Kupffer cells and endothelial cells

   

Donald Gerecke, PhD
Associate Professor
EOHSI, Rm 412
Phone: (848) 445 0233
Email: gerecke@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus:
Role of collagens and laminins in skin wound repair
in response to vesicant treatment

   
 

Marion K. Gordon, PhD
Associate Professor
EOHSI, Rm 418
Phone: (848) 445 3751
Email:magordon@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Role of collagens in corneal wound repair

   

Andrew Gow, PhD
Associate Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 009
Phone: (848) 445 4612
Email: gow@rci.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Role of nitric oxide and its related
redox active molecules in health and disease

   

Changjiang Guo, MD
Assistant Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 009
Phone: (848) 445 6190
Email: guoc@rci.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Nitric oxide biology and nitric oxide
modified molecules in diseases

   
 

Grace Guo, MBBS, PhD
Associate Professor
EOHSI, Room 322
Phone: (848-445-8186
Email: guo@eohsi.rutgers.edu

   

Sungchul Ji, PhD
Associate Professor
EOHSI, Rm 326
Phone: (848) 445 4701
Email: sji@rci.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Theoretical cell biology, cell model-based
pharmacotherapeutics and toxicology

   

Laurie B. Joseph, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 005
Phone: (848) 445 1644
Email: lbjoseph@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Research focus:
Role of nitric oxide in pulmonary damage

   
 

Bo Kong, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 505
Phone: (848) 445-1445
Email: kong@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: elucidating novel mechanisms of farnesoid X receptor in
regulating liver bile acid synthesis, regeneration and tumorigenesis

   
 

Rama Malaviya, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 012A
Phone: (848) 445 6773
Email: malaviya@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Role of nitric oxide in lungh injury

   

Christopher J. Molloy, PhD, RPh
Senior Vice President, Research and Economic Development
Distinguished Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
Phone: (848) 932 5663
Email: chris.molloy@rutgers.edu
Research focus: Drug discovery; molecular targets
in inflammation and oncology; tissue remodeling; fibrosis

   

Kenneth Reuhl, PhD
Professor and Graduate Director
EOHSI, Rm 213
Phone: (848) 445 0205
Email: reuhl@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Neuropathology, heavy metal toxicology,
and developmental defects

   

Robert Snyder, PhD
Professor II Emeritus
EOHSI,  Rm 236
Phone: (848) 445 5229
Email: rsnyder@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Toxic and carcinogenic effects of benzene,
and the role of benzene metabolites in toxicity of benzene

   

Vasanthi R. Sunil, PhD
Associate Research Professor
William Levine Hall, Rm 012
Phone: (848) 445 6773
Email: sunilva@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Immunomodulatory effects of environmental exposures to diesel exhaust and ozone

   
 

Peihong Zhou 
Assistant Research Professor
EOHSI, Rm 432
Phone: (848) 445 3081
Email: zhoup@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Research focus: Involvement of basement membrane alterations in cutaneous injury induced by sulfur mustard; development of agents to facilitate basement membrane wound repair.

   

STAFF

 

Eva Link
Principal Accounting Clerk
EOHSI Rm 416
(848) 445-0213
Email: link@pharmacy.rutgers.edu 

   
 

Elizabeth Rossi
Program Coordinator II
EOHSI, Rm 416
(848) 445 0215
Email: rossi@eohsi.rutgers.edu